7 comments on “England travel- London calling

  1. What an incredible way to view London ~ and add to this your history with its colonies and rule around the world. Most fascinating was “grew up in Trinidad and Tobago” I think that must have been something else, a great experience and you truly have a worldliness with your life. The photo of the Sky Garden is impressive and hope during my next visit there I can check it out. The photos flow with your words well, a mini-vacation within this post!

    Like

    • Thanks, Randall, I’m very glad you found this post fascinating. I really liked London and Sky Garden was a great way to start it off (it’s free but you got to book ahead on its website). Yes, I’m from Trinidad and it’s a unique experience as there’re only 1.3 million of us. I’ve lived in a few countries due to both family circumstances and choice, but sometimes I wish I had developed a stronger tie to my homeland.

      Like

    • Thanks, Marta. I really liked London and wish I could go back someday. Sky Garden is free but you need to book ahead on its website.

      Like

Leave a Reply

