2 comments on “You are awful (but I like you)- book review

  1. This sounds sooo British, hahaha. I have a friend from Reading and once when she visited home she sent me a postcard from there. It wasn’t a picture of a beautiful church or a nice river, no, it was a combination of 4 ugly pictures which basically meant “there is nothing to see/do in Reading”, haha.

    Like

    • An ugly postcard is hilarious. I don’t know what other people would do that for their city. I knew the British were good at dry humor and making fun of themselves, but the book I read, plus the postcard you got, take things to another level.

      Like

Leave a Reply

