4 comments on “Bangkok travel – Grand Palace

  1. Great photos on the palace! Thanks for dropping by my blog and liking some of my posts. I am now following your blog and hopefully we can share wonderful stories with each other!

    Like

  2. Nice write-up. I looked for the Angkor Wat model but never found it.

    “I went to check out one of the city’s “notorious” areas which was indeed eye-opening (though not the extreme kind).” Intriguing… I kept wondering – in Bangkok, Hanoi, Saigon – about the gritty areas of those big cities that show up in movies. We don’t encounter them by renting apartments from Airbnb! :o)

    Like

    • Thanks. It was surprising to happen upon the Angkor Wat model since I wasn’t expecting it. The place is so big I’m not sure I could find it if I went back.

      Well, Bangkok is especially notorious so I couldn’t help it, ha. I don’t know about Hanoi, but for Saigon, I stayed near Pham Ngu Lao, the main backpacking/tourism street, and it was mainly restaurants, pubs and tour agencies. However, coming back from a trip, I was dropped off one street from Pham Ngu Lao, and it was a much shadier, noisier version, filled with girlie bars and salons. I didn’t stay to explore since I was just trying to find my way back to my hotel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

