Uncategorized

A brief hiatus

I’ll be going on a trip across the strait very, very soon but it’ll be to hopefully expand my work experience, not for a vacation this time. I’ll be absent from here for a short time, but hopefully not for too long. I’ve been here for about five years and have dragged my feet in moving on (I’ve got a few rants that have yet to be posted), so this move is a bit overdue. Time will tell if it’ll work out.

In the meantime, here’s a nice photo slideshow of Vietnam from the BBC, which has had quite a few pieces about Vietnam recently.

I can’t help thinking the news has been crazy lately. There’s a major court case going on in China with at least “interesting” development so far, while something very sad happened in India to a female photojournalist doing her job. There have been some tragedies in the Middle East, with Egypt possibly descending into civil war, or at best, remaining in a tense stagnant state.

Here’s a random photo of Ho Chi Minh City at night, with the Bitexco Tower, Vietnam’s highest building, in the background.
DSC09853a

One thought on “A brief hiatus

  1. Hello, I am an American journalism and economics student working on a senior college project in which I speak with people in a foreign country about issues in that country. I have a strong interest in Taiwan, as my family has hosted several Taiwanese students while they studied in America. I was wondering if you would be able to speak with me about Taiwan sometime in the near future and allow me to explain a little more about my project. My email is jacobbetzner@comcast.net. Thank you for your time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

