China · China travel · Travel

Huashan photo roundup 2

DSC01245

DSC03364

This will be the final post on my visit to Huashan late last year. I’ve taken an embarrassingly long time to write and put up photos about it, so I’m finally done. I’ve still got my Luoyang and Shaolin Temple writeups to do, so those will come later. All these photos were taken on the second day I was on Huashan, and the sky really was that blue and clear.

DSC01163

The view from North Peak, the lowest of Huashan’s five peaks.

DSC01230

I never knew bare rock could look so good – neighboring mountains from South Peak. 

DSC01189

On Cangling Ling (Green Dragon Ridge). See all the laborers along the left? One of them is carrying a door! 

DSC01268

DSC03345

DSC01174

The cable car was in operation bright and early at 8.15 in the morning.

DSC01190

DSC01215

“Mountain” of lucky locks. The red ribbons have messages about good fortune about different things like love or work.

DSC01135

A look outside soon after sunrise, taken from my hotel.

DSC03287

On the not-so-scenic Central Peak, which lies below and between South and East Peak.

DSC01234

Three paths, three varying degrees of difficulty. I chose the middle one.

DSC03369

A hermit cave, dating back over 800 years ago.

DSC03428

Strays or employees’ pets, I’m not sure how these cats were here, but it was a cute sight.

DSC01167

DSC03288

Walking down from Central Peak to South Peak, where the buildings are in the distance. 

Leave a Reply

