4 comments on “Huashan- the first day

    • Thanks for commenting, Jimmy. Yeah, some of those steps were ridiculous.
      But there were porters who went up these near-vertical steps. I’ll put up a pic or two of that later.

      Like

    • It was quite expensive – about 140 RMB. This was the cheapest as well (they showed me an official list but I think I should have tried bargaining). The 2-person room was RMB600. I hadn’t expected those prices, so I was a little miffed. They have no competition since the nearest hostels are at least 40-minutes hiking away.

      Like

Leave a Reply

