Uncategorized

Back in my college days, when I used to waste inordinate amounts of time on Sundays watching American football on TV, I always started with the pregame shows. I was basically obsessed with football, and anything on those shows interested me. But what really struck me was how hilarious they were, with the hosts acting like a bunch of grown-up children, being silly and bursting out laughing and guffawing almost every single minute. Deadspin’s got a good post about this and the Wall Street Journal actually wrote about this too. Good stuff, especially the compilation clip on the post. But I did think the hosts were actually quite funny sometimes like below, though it also illustrates what Deadspin’s talking about too.

Leave a Reply

